Nepal Police Club Secure Comfortable Win Against NIBL Friends Club

The first match of 14th December,2018 at ANFA Complex,Satdobato on Pulsar Martyr's A-division League was between NIBL Friends Club(FC) and Nepal Police Club(NPC).The game favoured well for NPC as they scored five goals. Although, FC tried well to maintain the possession but failed for good momentum.Only couple of chances were created by FC but failed to meet the strike. For NPC, Abhisek Rijal opened up on 4th minutes of the game. Later on, Tej Tamang,Ravishankar Paswan,Nir Kumar Rai and Bharat Shah added up to make good lead for 3 important points. Ravishankar Paswan (NPC) wins man of the match award for his heroic performance. NPC 5-0 FC.



Catch the live action of the match here.



Read more


CMG Sankata continue their winning run.

CMG Sankata Club extend their victorious run by defeating Himalayan Sherpa Club 2-1 in Pulsar Martyrs Memorial A Division league match held on 13th December 2018 at ANFA complex Satdobato , Lalitpur. Himalayan Sherpa played good attacking football in the first half but failed to open up Sankata’s Defense.



Sankata’s back four led by the captain Ravi Silwal made many clearance and blocks to deny Sherpa’s chance to open the game. Sankata scored back to back goals in the 11th and 14th minute to lead the match. Cedric Aba finished up a brilliant counter attacking move in the 11th minute to open up the score for sankata and in the 14th minute Dipesh Ale Magar forced the ball in to double up Sankatas lead.





Tampi Ernest of Sankata was awarded with Man of the match award for his heroic defense.With this Sanakata climbs to the second spot with 21 points. Himalayan Sherpa still remains in the 6th with 11 points.





Catch the live match action here.



Read more


Saraswoti Youth Club secures three points.

Saraswati Youth Club secured three points against New Road Team in Martyrs’ Memorial A division league match held on 13th December 2018 at ANFA Complex Satdobato Lalitpur. Both teams lacked attacking game play in the first half with minimum shots on target for both the sides.



Ajit Prajapati made many brilliant saves to keep NRT in the match in both the halves. It was in the 73rd minute that SYC took the lead when SYC was awarded a penalty for a hand ball inside the penalty area. NRT after being one down put up great attacking play. Under pressure SYC were racking up cards for fouls and in the 84th minute were down to 11 men when Francis Okechwuku was shown double yellow for a reckless foul.





Victors penalty was all that separated the two teams with this NRT with 1 points still is at the bottom of the table and SYC with 9 points stays put at the 9th place.





Find all the live match action here.



Read more


Women's Team Begin Preparation For SAFF Championship

December 12, 2018 - Nepal National Women's football team have begun preparation for the SAFF Women’s Championship 2019.



Nepal will host the 2019 edition of the championship Biratnagar from 11 to 21 March. 





From the 20 players from the AFC Women’s Olympic Qualifiers, head coach Hari Khadka have added 13 more players in the preliminary squad as to make the final selection ultra competitive.





 “We will begin with minor energy and focused mindset on getting better day by day.”





“After earning berth to the second round of the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games, I think definitely, the spirit of team is high.”





 “As a host nation, many other responsibilities come to us. So, we need to continue to stay focused and build on the attitude and effort, “said Khadka, the former national men’s team skipper.





The preliminary squad:





Saru Limbu, Manjali Kumari Yonjan, Anjila Tumbapo Subba,Anjana Rana Magar, Hira Kumari Bhujel, Gita Rana, Man Maya Limbu, Ranjana Darji, Renuka Nagarkoti, Anita Basnet, Sabitra Bhandari, Anita K.C, Anu Lama, Krishna Khatri, Rupa Rana Magar, Punam Jarga Magar, Sunita Chaudhary, Kabita Dhimal, Indira Rai, Bimala Chaudhary, Sharmila Thapa, Deepa Rai, Ghim Kumari Gurung, Amrita Jaisi, Niru Thapa, Srijana Khadka, Deepa Neupane, Samikchya Ghimire, Rashmi Kumari Ghising, Usha Nath, Rekha Poudel, Puja Rana, Bimala BK.



Read more