Initial squad for England C team friendly announced

Head coach Vincenzo Alberto Annese has announced his 28-member initial squad for the friendly match against the England C Team.

England will host Nepal for the friendly on May.

Initial squad

Goalkeepers: Abhishek Baral, Bishal Sunar, Kiran Chemjong, Santosh Mahat

Defenders: Abhishek Limbu, Ananta Tamang, Bimal Panday, Bishal Basnet, Chhiring Lama, Rohit Chand, Sanish Shrestha, Saubhagya Rai, Ajay Chaudhary, Yogesh Gurung

Midfielders: Bharat Khawas, Laken Limbu, Mani Kumar Lama, Manish Dangi, Utsab Rai, Phatteman Ghale, Rohan Karki

Forwards: Anjan Bista, Dinesh Henjan, Gillespye Jung Karki, Hishub Thapaliya, Samir Tamang, Sanjeeb Bista, Rajesh Pariyar

Read more


ANFA signs agreement with Batsala School in Sisneri to run football academy

All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) has signed an agreement with Shree Batsala Devi Higher Secondary Engineering School in Sisneri, Makwanpur to run football academy.

ANFA General Secretary Kiran Rai in presence of ANFA President Pankaj Bikram Nembang and politician and member of school management committee Subash Chandra Thakuri signed in the agreement in Sisneri on Friday.

As per the agreement, ANFA will provide 25 children for the academy while the school will ensure the provision of school attire and necessary equipment for all enrolled players of the academy.

ANFA will also appoint a qualified coach to train the players and the school will provide them with necessary sports equipment required for playing and training. The school will also bear other costs including the school fees, dress and books.

The management committee will have the authority to add another five players to the academy from its selection process of players of similar age groups.

The agreement has initially been signed for a year.

ANFA Ex-Co members Purushottam Thapa, Bikash Narayan Shrestha, CEO Indraman Tuladhar, Deputy General Secretary Arunman Joshi and Vijay Ghale, school management committee Chairperson Dev Krishna Pudasaini, among others, were present in the agreement signing ceremony.

ANFA President Nembang and General Secretary Rai also handed out football equipment to the school management committee after the signing of the agreement.

Read more


ANFA sign accommodation agreement with Karnali Sports Development Council for Women's Qualifiers

All Nepal Football Association has signed an agreement with Karnali Sports Development Council for the accommodation of teams participating in the ANFA Women's League Qualifiers scheduled to begin from April 19, 2024 (Baisakh 7, 2081) in Surkhet District of Karnali Province.

ANFA General Secretary Kiran Rai and Karnali Sports Development Council Member Secretary Bishwomitra Sanjyal signed in the agreement on Tuesday.

As per the agreement, Karnali Sports Development Council will bear the costs for the accommodation of players and officials of participating teams.

ANFA Ex-Co member Rabin Chand, Karnali Province Sports Council Vice Chairperson Pramod Hamal, former President of Surkhet District Football Association Janak Rawal also attended the signing ceremony.

The Qualifiers will take place in the Surkhet district of Karnali Province, featuring participation from all seven provincial teams.

The top three teams emerging from this competition will progress to the League stage. 

Read more


Sports Academy Sanga defeat Jhamsikhel; Golbazar, Swoyambhu play draw

Golbazar Sports Club fought back to register a 2-2 draw through a last-gasp equalizer against Swoyambhu Club in the Martyr's Memorial C Division League 2024 on Monday.

Sugrit Magar gave Swoyambhu the lead in the 23rd minute of the match before Ranjan Pun doubled the lead in the 49th minute. Aasha Hang Rai halved the lead for Golbazar in the 55th minute and the equalizer by Sanam Thapa in the added minute of the game shared the spoils between the two teams.

In the other match of the day, Sports Academy Sanga labored to a 1-0 victory over Jhamsikhel Youth Club with a goal late on the match. Sajan Raj Gautam scored the only goal of the match in the 84th minute to give Sanga the victory.

Sanga's victory over Jhamsikhel also concluded the first round of fixtures of the C Division. The second round of fixtures are set to begin from Wednesday.

Read more