Signature Manang Marshyangdi Club Wins Pulsar Martyrs Memorial A Division League 2018.

Signature Manang Marshyangdi Club wins Pulsar Martyrs' Memorial A Divison League for a record 8th time. Signature MMC topped the table with 36 points suffering just one loss in the final game against Friends Club. CMG Sankata secured the second position with 28 points and Ruslan Three Star Club on the third position with 26 points.ANFA also awarded the following players were awarded for their best performance in the respective fields. Along with the league winner ANFA also awarded Heman Gurung (MMC) as the best midfielder, Bharat Khawas (TAC) as best forward, Bikash Khawas (TAC) as emerging youth talent, Ranjit Dhimal (TSC) as the best defense. Suman Shrestha (MMC) as best coach and Bishal Shrestha (MMC) as best keeper. Find the full points table

Read more

Mahindra APF Defeats CMG Sankata Club 2 - 1.

Mahindra Armed Police Club beat CMG Sankata Club 2 - 1 to secure the fifth position in the ongoing Pulsar Martyrs' Memorial A Division League Match held on 7th January 2019. Sankata Club even though dominated the possession in the starting minutes were caught on the counter-attack. The ball cleared by the APF keeper was taken all the way from center line to the goal post by Yubraj Khadka in the 26th minute of the game. Sankata Club put back to back to level the match but APF's disciplined defense stood firm. APF doubled their lead in the 71st minute of the game when Rajan Gurung headed home a brilliant ball from a freekick. Sankata Club was forced to make two substitutions in the game due to injury for Tampi Ernest and Saroj Dahal. Sankata managed to pull one back in the 93rd minute of the game from a brilliant freekick from Laxman Ruchal. Bishwas Udas was awarded the man of the match award.


Sankata finished the league grabbing the second position with 28 points where APF 6th with 23 points.Find the all match highlights here.

Read more

Ruslan Three Star Beats Himalayan Sherpa To Confirm Third Position

Ruslan Three Star Club(TSC) confirmed the third position on Pulsar Martyr's Memorial A Division League 2018 with a  2-0 win against Himalayan Sherpa Club (HSC). Buddha Raj Limbu and Ranjan Bista were in the score sheet in Sunday's match held at ANFA Complex, Satdobato. From the beginning, HSC looked promising and sharp on attack.  But it was TSC who took the lead at the 28th minute with Budhha Raj Limbu's wonderful placing goal. Ranjan Bista(TSC) assisted an excellent through ball inside HSC box. Limbu made no mistake and placed the shot at the bottom left corner of the goal. TSC, however, struggled to get a good grip in ball possession and attack. HSC side was amazing at opposition half in both the halves of the game. TSC keeper Alan Neupane made numbers of wonderful saves to keep his team ahead. At the 89th minute, Ranjan Bista doubled TSC's lead in a counted initiated by Ranjit Dhimal with a long ball. Bista won one on one against HSC keeper Kishor Giri to net the ball. TSC captan Bikram Lama was awarded man of the match for his contribution in the game.

Ruslan TSC ended up in the third position with 26 points after the 13th round. Pulsar Tribhuwan Army(TAC) stands fourth with 25 points after 3-0 win against Machhindra Club at Armed Police Force Stadium, Halchowk.

Read more


Nepal Police Club Settle For 1-1 Draw Against Saraswoti Youth Club

The match between Saraswoti Youth Club and Nepal Police Club ended up in a stalemate of score 1 - 1 in the last round of ongoing Pulsar Martyr’s Memorial ‘A’ Division league at APF stadium, Halchowk on 5th January, 2019. First half of the game, both teams were playing well creating chances but could not score. Second half started with a goal by SYC. Victor Amobi of SYC scored a penalty at 50th minute after a foul inside the box. The lead did not last long as NPC came back into the game just 3 minutes after that with a goal by Ravi Paswan on a cross by Nir Kumar Rai. After that NPC got many chances to take the lead but were unsuccessful to score. Victor Amobi was awarded the man of the match award for his performance in the game.


Read more