Final Round of Kwik's Cup kicks off

  • 2019-11-24

The final round of Kwik's Cup Inter-School National Football Tournament kicked off on Sunday at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato, Lalitpur.

Sainik Awasiya M.B and Super Sense English Boarding School played a goalless draw in the inaugural match in Pool 'A' fixture.

In the second match, the old Capital Secondary School and Sagarmatha Secondary School played a 2-2 draw. Sishant Pariyar (23') and Britant Ale Magar (37') scored for the Old Capital while Manoj Ghimire (20')  and Gyanendra Bhandari (39') netted for Sagarmatha.

Likewise, Shree Narayan Janata thrashed Bhaktapur English School 9-0. Bishwo Kumar Syangtan (2', 13'), Suraj Kumar Shah (6'), Dilip Moktan (8', 42'), Prabeen Kumar Syangtan (46', 53'), Nishal Gole (52') and Dal Khapanghi (63') scored for Shree Narayan Janata. 

Sainik Awashiya, Kaski also registered 1-0 over Triyuga Namuna Secondary in the last match of the day. Sushant Thapa scored the match winner in the 34th minute for Sainik Awashiya. 

A total of 16 boy's teams and 12 girls team have qualified for the final round of the largest youth football tournament.

The girl's tournament will begin from 6-13 December, 2019.

Top four teams in both the category will be awarded with Rs. 300, 000, Rs. 150,000, Rs. 75,000 and Rs. 50, 000 respectively.

Tomorrow's Match:

Nepalaya English Public School vs Shramik Secondary School (10:00 AM)

Gorkha Secondary School vs Wonderland English School (11:45 AM)

Srijana Gyan Sagar H.S vs Saraswoti Secondary School (13:30 PM)

Smriti Boarding Schiil vs Province 6/7 (15:15 PM)

See Also