Jhapa Football Club clinch C Division title

  • 2022-06-03

Jhapa Football Club won the title of Martyr's Memorial 'C' Division League 2022 defeating Swoyambhu Club 4-2 at ANFA Complex in Satdobato.

Bishal Khawas scored twice and Manish Limbu and Pujan Rai scored one each in Jhapa's win. Khawas scored the first in the third minute before adding his second in the 39th. After Limbu scored Jhapa's third in 48th, Roshan Chhetri pulled one back for Swoyambhu in the 51st.

Four minutes after Swoyambu's first goal, Rai scored Jhapa's fourth. Palsang Lama made it 4-2 for Swoyambhu in the 67th minute.

Jhapa won a cash prize of Rs 1 million with the title. Runner-up Planning Boys United took Rs 700,000 and RC32 Football Academy won Rs 400,000 for finishing third.

Chief guest Member Secretary of National Sports Council Tanka Lal Ghising distributed the prize to the winners and runner-up.

Jhapa's Paras Karki won the Player of the Tournament and won Rs 50,000. Mahabir Club received the Fair Play award and won Rs 50,000.

With 14 goals each, the Golden Boot was shared between Planning Boys United's Fagu Ram Tharu and Sanepa Club's Khem Raj Tamang. They also shared Rs 35,000 prize money between them.

Planning Boys Lokesh Chaudhary won Keeper of the Tournament and won Rs 35,000.

See Also