Manohara, Sanepa and Raniban register wins

  • 2022-04-23

Manohara United Club defeated Birgunj Youth Academy 4-0 in the Martyr's Memorial 'C' Division League 2022 on Saturday.

Sujan Balampakhi Magar gave Manohara the lead in the seventh minute which was doubled by Ajay Kumar Chaudhary in the 20th. Ashish Shrestha and Binay Khadka scored in the second half (56th and 70th minute respectively) to give Manohara the comfortable lead.

In the second match of the day, Sanepa Club defeated Oasis Club with a hat-trick from Khem Raj Tamang. Tamang scored in the 42nd, 51st and 90th minute of the game for Sanepa.

In a closely contested third match of the day, Raniban Sports Club edged Swoyambhu Club 4-3. Kamal Debua scored a brace in for Raniban in the 71st and 87th minute. Kuber Bahadur Singh (27th minute) and Madhav Bhandari (47th minute) scored the other two goals.

Swoyambhu's goals were scored by Roshan Chhetri in the second, Abishek Mahato in the 34th and Rajiv Shreesh Magar in the 55th minute.

See Also