Dhangadhi thrash Waling; Nepal Police, Lalitpur register wins

  • 2022-03-25

Dhangadhi sub-Metropolitan City thrashing Waling Municipality Syangja 6-0 in the National Women's League 2078 on Friday.

In other games, Nepal Police Club defeated Biratnagar Metropolitan City 2-0 and Lalitpur Metropolitan City won Chandrapur Municipality Rautahat 1-0.

Chandra Bhandari scored four and Sima Rawal and Anjana Thulung Rai scored one each for Dhangadhi.

Rawal opened the scoring in the 10th minute and Bhandari added a second in the 30th. She scored her second five mintues later and completed her hat-trick in the 47th minute. After Anjana scored in the 70th, Bhandari added team's sixth and her fourth in the 83rd minute.

In the second match of the day, Lalitpur edged Rautahat with Bisnu Sambahamfe scoring the only goal in the fifth minute of added time. Bisnu scored the only goal in the

Nirmala Upadhyay double saw Nepal Police defeat Biratnagar 2-0 in the third match of the day. Upadhyay scored in the 25th and 33rd minute in the win.

The first round of matches of the league has completed. The second round matches begins from Sunday.

See Also