Final squad for AFC Futsal Asian Cup Qualifiers announced

  • 2022-03-21

The final squad of the national futsal team for the upcoming AFC Futsal Asian Cup Qualifiers has been announced.

National futsal team head coach Gaurav Basnet announced the squad on Monday. The team has been in closed camp for the Qualifiers to be held in Kyrgyzstan from April 1-15. Nepal have been drawn against Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Afghanistan in Group B of the tournament.

Final squad:

Goalkeepers: Anish Shrestha, Biswas Poudel

Fixo: Bijay Shrestha, Saroj Tamang, Suraj Gurung

ALA: Aadil Hamid, Krijal Khadka, Mani Kumar Lama, Roshan Chhantyal, Sumit Shrestha, Urken Sherpa

Pivot: Hemanta Gurung, Khimraj Gurung, Kishor Gurung

See Also