Church Boys continue winning run, Birgunj register first win

  • 2022-03-09

Church Boys United made three wins from three games with a comfortable 2-0 victory over Madhyapur Youth Club while Birgunj United won their first match of the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2078 on Wednesday.

In other match of the day, Khumaltar Youth Club also defeated Bansbari Club 1-0.

Aashish Chaudhary opened the scoring in the 43rd minute which was doubled by Kuber Neupane in the added minute of first half for Church Boys.

Kripakant Mahato Tharu's solitary goal in the 71st minute gave Birgunj their first win of the league. Khumaltar also edged Bansbari with the same scoreline courtesy of Sumit Shrestha's 10th minute strike.

Church Boys lead the table with cent percent result. Bansbari and Samajik Youth lie at the bottom of the table. Birgunj are sixth while Madhyapur are ninth on the table.

Shree Kumari Club will play Ranipokhari Corner Team in the first match at 12:45 on Thursday while Tushal Youth Club will play Jhamsikhel Youth Club in the second match at 4 pm. Both the games will be played at ANFA Complex.

See Also