Shree Bhagwati defeat Boys Union for second consecutive win

  • 2022-03-05

Shree Bhagawati Club defeated Boys Union Club 2-1 to register their second consecutive win of the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2022 on Saturday.

The other two games between Bansbari Club vs Tushal Youth Club and Birgunj United vs Nayabasti Youth Club ended in draws.

Shree Bhagawati came from 1-0 down to defeat Boys Union at ANFA Complex. Boys Union had taken the lead in the sixth minute through Binod Rai but the game was levelled in the 27th minute when Bishnu Bahadur Sunar inadvertently headed the ball into his own net. Amit Lama scored five minutes from time to give Shree Bhagawati the win.

The second match between Bansbari and Tushal ended goalless while Birgunj played a 2-2 draw against Nayabasti.

Birgunj had taken the lead through Kripakant Mahato Tharu in the 24th minute but Suman Yongya levelled in the 44th minute. Jiban Magar gave Nayabasti the lead in the 64th minute but Bibek Chaudhary scored an equalizer to earn the first points for Birgunj in the 81st.

Church Boys United will play Khumaltar Youth Club in the first match at 9:30 am on Sunday while Shree Kumari Club will take on Samajik Youth Club at 12:45 pm. The third match will be played between Ranipokhari Corner Team and Madhyapur Youth Association at 4 pm.

See Also