Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League kicking off from tomorrow

The All Nepal Football Association is all set to organize Martyr’s Memorial ‘B’ Division League at the ANFA Complex in Satdobato from Friday.

12 ‘B’ division clubs are divided into two groups. Jhamsikhel Youth Club, R.C.T, Shree Kumari Club, Satdobato Youth Club, nayabasti Youth Club and Boys Union Club are drawn in Group ‘A’ while Tusal Youth Club, Pulchowk Sports Club, Madhyapur Youth Association, Khumaltar Yuba Club, Bansbari Club and Shree Bhagwati Club are pitted in Group ‘B’.

The group stage will be played in round robin basis, where each team from one group will play five matches.

Top two teams from each group will qualify for final round.

Meanwhile, the points from the group stage will not be counted in the final round.   

The champion will take Rs. 800,000 while the runner-up will be awarded with Rs. 500,000.

Similarly, the third and the fourth team will bag Rs. 300,000 and Rs. 200,000 respectively.

Jhamsikhel Youth Club will take on Boys Union in the opening day. There will be two matches played each day.

The total estimated budget of the league is 15 million.

Each team will get Rs 700,000 as preparation money. 

The league will have no relegation system, but the bottom two teams (one from each group) will be penalized with one point in next league. Also, the FA will deduct Rs. 50, 000 of money from the preparation money. 

The best players in various positions and coach will get Rs 25,000 each.






See Also