Satdobato lift trophy with win over RCT, Madhyapur defeat Jhamsikhel

  • 2021-03-11

A solitary goal from Maldina Angthupo sealed Satdobato Youth Club's (SYC) victory over Ranipokhari Corner Team (RCT) as the curtains came down on the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League on Thursday.

Angthupo struck in the 67th minute to seal the victory for RCT.

Champions SYC received cash prize of Rs 1.5 million while runner-up Khumaltar Youth Club (KYC) received Rs one million. Lalitpur Metropolitan City Mayor Chiri Babu Maharjan handed over the award to the champions.

Similarly, third-placed Around the Himalaya Bansbari Club (BC) received Rs 800,000 and fourth Divine Boys Union Club (BUC) pocketed Rs 500,000. BUC also won the Fair Play Award and won Rs 25,000.

KYC's Anjal Shrestha and Sabin KC received the Best Goalkeeper and Best Forward award respectively. BC's Shiva Gurung was adjudged as the Best Defender while SYC's Dinesh Rai and Sanoj Shrestha respectively won Best Midfielder and Best Coach award.

Winner of individual award received cash prize of Rs 25,000.

In the first match of the day, Madhyapur Youth Association (MYA) came from behind to defeat Jhamsikhel Youth Club (JYC) 2-1.

Dhiraj Shrestha scored in the second minute of added time in MYA's win. Manish Khadka had given JYC the lead in the sixth minute but the lead was cancelled by Ronish Dheke Rajbhak in the 37th.

See Also