'A' Division Futsal League to be held in Pokhara

  • 2021-01-25

All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) is organizing 'A' Division Futsal League in Pokhara in May this year.

A total of 10 teams―two teams from Province 1 and Gandaki Province, one from Province 2, four from Bagmati Province and one team representing Lumbini, Karnali and Sudurpashim provinces―will take part in the competition organized by the ANFA Futsal Committee.

The qualifying round for Province 1 will be held from March 14-18 (Chaitra 1-5) in Itahari while the qualifying for Province 2 will be held in Hetauda from March 21-25 (Chaitra 8-12). Similarly the qualifying for Lumbini, Karnali and Sudurpaschim province will be held in Dang from April 1-5 (Chaitra 19-23).

Qualifying for four teams from Bagmati Province will be conducted in Kathmandu from April 7-12 (Chaitra 25-30). Gandaki province qualifying will be held in Pokhara from April 16-20 (Baisakh 3-7).

The final round comprising the qualified 10 teams will be held at multipurpose hall in Pokhara from May 8-29 (Baisakh 25 to Jestha 15).

'A', 'B' and 'C' Division clubs, clubs affiliated with District Football Associaitons, affiliated with National Sports Council

ANFA will provide Rs 100,000 to the 10 teams as preparation money and will also bear the accommodation and transportation costs.

The winner of the league will take a cash prize of Rs 1 million while the first runner up will receive Rs 500,000. Individual best players―Best Player, Best Goalkeeper, Best Defender, Best Coach and Emerging Player―will receive Rs 25,000 each.

See Also