Third SAFF U-16 Championship (FT)
Nepal - 0 India - 1
  • 22' Rahem Ali [0-1]

Live Here

Starting Lineup:


Anosh - Laxman - Suman - Roman

Abhishek - Manish (c) - Sesehang - Ashok

Prezen - Kshitiz


Updates by: Subas Humagain

FULL TIME: Nepal 0-1 India

90+3' The header goes wide after the delivery beat the goalie.

90+2' Corner late on for Nepal as Ashok Thapa prepares for delivery.

90' Into the 4 minutes added time as Nepal look for an equaliser late on.

87' Poor attempt to play in the ball as Indian player read the pass to clear any looming danger in their half.

85' Constant pressure is failing to penetrate the defense with five minutes remaining.

82' Excellent free kick delivery from Anosh Magar but the Nepalese players in the box are a fraction late to reach to the ball ahead of alert Indian goalie.

80' Indian player is down in the field and referee halts the play for treatment.

78' Lofted ball from midfield is read by the Indian goalkeeper as he reached to take the control of ball before Kshitiz read the play.

76 Anil Maharjan, who came on as a second half substitute is yellow carded for a late sliding challenge just inside India's half.

75' Rejin Subba tracked down the striker to win the ball and is fouled as Nepal get a chance to launch an attack from the freekick.

74' Sesehang Angdembe tries a shot from 30 yards out but the shot is too weak to work the goalkeeper.

73' Another attack from Nepal fails to test the goalie as the cross reaches the goalie beating Nepalese players inside the box. 

71' ATTACKING SUBSTITUTION from Nepal as striker Rejin Subba comes in to replace midfielder Abhishek Rijal.

69' Nepal is failing to read the field well. The ground passes are not moving well but the constant attempt to make such play is resulting loss of possession.

67' Goalkeeper Arpan Karki collects the cross and launches a quick counter but the midfield was not ready for the play and Nepal surrenders the possession.

65' The ball is not rolling well and Nepal's play is being intercepted by the Indian team, however Indian team is not building moves to work the goalkeeper.

64' Coach Upendra Man Singh is not happy with the referee as two decisions in a row went against Nepalese team. Coach Rajesh Manandhar gets a talking to from fourth official.

62' The break on counter looked to be dangerous but the tackle from defender in the last moment clears the danger. Anil breaks the play in midfield and referee calls for a foul.

61' Nepal are holding the possession and looking for a break but the attacks are failing to work the goalkeeper.

59' India are sitting back and are kept busy by Nepalese attack. Kshitiz's half volley attempt from outside the box ends into goalie's hand as Prezen is too late to reach.

58' Coach Rajesh Manandhar is joins Head Coach Upendra Man Singh in the sidelines as Nepal are failing to make anything out of attacking threat.

57' The team are losing the ball constantly but the counter attack from Indian team is not getting past the defending line of Nepal. Laxman looks rock solid in the center.

54' The team looks too slow as the Indians are winning the ball constantly by intercepting the play well. Nepal still trail the match by 1-0.

49' Anil Maharjan has enetered the field for the second half as the central midfielder looks to settle the ball possession.

48' Scrambled corner falls onto the foot of Prezen but his shot on haste is wide from the target.

46' Second half begins.

Half Time: Nepal 0-1 India

45' Chance for skipper to level the score but his shot flies high and has picked an injury in the process.

44' Kshitiz Raj GT's shot from outside the box flies wide off the target.

35' Constant pressure from Nepal but the attack is not materializing well. India still lead the game 1-0.

18' GOAL! India scores to get ahead in the game. This is the first goal Nepal have conceded in the tournament.  Rahem Ali scores for India.

15' Kshitiz's shot from Ashok Thapa's delivery hits the far post and goes out for a goal kick.

10' The game is still goalless.

1' The game begins.

The match will kick off at 18:45 NST.